DOMINION MINISTRIES, 1867-1910.

Office.	Name.	Date of appointment.	
Fourth Ministry. ¹			
Premier and President of Council	Hon. Sir J. J. C. Abbott	June	16, 1891
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Sir Hector L. Langevin Hon. Frank Smith. Hon. Joseph A. Ouimet	Aug.	20, 1879 14, 1891 11, 1892
Minister of Customs	Hon. Mackenzie Bowell Hon. Joseph A. Chapleau	Oct. Jan.	19, 1879 25, 1892
Minister of Militia	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron	Nov. Jan.	8, 1880 25, 1892
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. John Carling	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon. John Costigan	May	23, 1882
Secretary of State	Hon. J. A. Chapleau Hon. J. C. Patterson	July Jan.	29, 1882 25, 1893
Minister of Justice	Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Finance	Hon. George Eulas Foster.	May	29, 1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Charles Hibbert Tupper	May	31, 1888
Minister of Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian Affairs			3, 1888 17, 1892
Postmaster General	Hon. John G. Haggart Hon. Sir A. P. Caron	Aug. Jan.	3, 1888 25, 1892
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Without portfolio	Hon. Frank Smith	Jan.	29, 1882

¹When the ministry of Sir John Abbott was formed his colleagues in the former ministry retained their portfolios, and the dates of their original appointments are repeated. On account of ill health Sir John Abbott resigned December 5, 1892.

419